To: All University Staff Members

Re: Call for Nominations for Staff Senate

The Elections Committee invites you to nominate staff members for election to the Staff Senate.

Nomination Process:

- 1. You may nominate individuals in each of the categories listed on the back of this sheet.
- 2. You may nominate as many individuals as you wish.
- 3. **PLEASE NOTE:** If you nominate a colleague, you must first receive their permission to be nominated and placed on the ballot.
- 4. You may nominate yourself.
- 5. All full-time and part-time staff members may submit nominations.
- 6. Nominees may be either full-time or part-time staff members.
- 7. Nominees must be employed at the University for at least one full year as of April 15, 2022.
- 8. Persons classified as administrators or faculty are not eligible.
- 9. After compiling the list of nominees, the election of senators will occur April 25-April 29, 2022.
- 10. Elections will occur in the same categories as those listed on the back of this sheet.
- 11. Newly elected Staff Senators will serve for two years. Alternates will serve for one year.
- 12. The Staff Senate Election & Memberships Committee is conducting the nomination and election process. Any questions may be addressed to:

Rose Ann Jubinski / <u>roseann.jubinski@scranton.edu</u> Kristi Klien / <u>kristi.klien@scranton.edu</u>

Deadline for submitting nominations is April 20, 2022, 4:30 p.m.

Email nominations are preferred (<u>roseann.jubinski@scranton.edu</u>) or you may send this completed form to Kristi Klien, Ciszek Hall by April 20, 4:30 p.m.

Staff Senate Election & Memberships Committee:

Rose Ann Jubinski (co-chair), Kristi Klien (co-chair), Pete Sakowski, and Richard Buchanan

Nominations for Staff Senate (Please print or type names) *YOU MAY NOMINATE YOURSELF

*YOU MAY NOMINATE ANY STAFF MEMBER REGARDLESS OF CONSTITUENCY *PLEASE CONFIRM WITH YOUR NOMINEE THEY HAVE AGREED TO BEING NOMINATED

Categories:	
Clerical (3 seats and 2 alternates open)	
Maintenance/Custodial, Trades, Technical, Police (2	2 seats and 2 alternates open)
Professional, Paraprofessional (6 seats and 2 altern	nates open)
Name of person submitting nominations (please prin	nt)
The following current staff members are not eligible commitment or will be serving in their second year a	
Maintenance, Trades, Technical, Police: Richard Bu Ludwikowski, Jerry Peck, Daniela Teneva, and Jose	
Clerical: Kristi Klien and Pauline Palko	
Professional/Paraprofessional: Lynn Andres, Geriar	nne Barber, Kelly Cook, Ruth David, Rose

Ann Jubinski, Mark Murphy, Michael Ritterbeck and Donna Simpson